Jottit

OK- here is my latest find Jottit– a so simple way to gain yourself your own little quick web space for note taking. First of all you create a page- then you change the URL to one you like- customise the colour scheme and font- create another page that links to the first and away you go. It is a bit like Webotes but with this you can decide how you want to work- anyone can write to it, only selected people can add or just you!

Arc
Uploaded with Skitch!
I intend to use it to write my notes about my ULearn Workshops that I attend.

  1. Developing Visual Literacy with Sara Taylor
  2. Moving, Thinking, Collaborative Classroom with Jane Nicholls
  3. Web 2.0 Intelligence with Tony Ryan
  4. Using a Virtual World in the Classroom with Jacira Meyerink and Nikki Hanks
  5. Bling4yrblog- me
  6. Global Podcasting- me
  7. What are we learning- inquiring minds want to know- Karyn Gray

3 thoughts on “Jottit

  1. Hi Allanah,
    I just want to wish you luck with the Ulearn conference. I know your sessions will be great, and extend to you a warm welcome to Auckland.
    I would love to be there, but I will be presenting at Navcon so have to miss this one.
    Your session on podcasting looks very good, and many of my staff members are enrolling for it.
    All the best
    Lenva

  2. Aha, I see one similarity in our workshop choices (#3). I am presenting first and last (breakouts 1 & 7). I will have to have a looksy at Jottit for note taking while @ Ulearn.

    Here’s hoping there’s no internet issues like at Learning@Schools huh!!
    Where are you staying btw?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *