Learning at School Presentation

I am excited and a little nervous about presenting a breakout at the Learning at School Conference in Hamilton next week titled ‘Learning New Things in New Ways- developing a Personal Learning Network‘.

The conference is to be held for the first time in Hamilton at the Claudelands Events Centre and I have nearly 50 participants registered for the breakout. As I am heading to the beach for a couple of days pre-conference and I am not giving out a paper handout the resource I am going to link it here so that everyone who visits the blog can have a look as well and may find it useful.

The abstract for the workshop covers…

	•	Developing a Personal Learning Network-
	•	Twitter
	•	Blogging
	•	Using RSS
	•	Google Tools
	•	Delicious Social Bookmarking
	•	Virtual Learning Network
	•	Creative Commons
	•	QR codes
	•	Sharing your learning with others

I apologise if your name is not on my list of kiwi tweeters for participants to follow but the list is not meant to be comprehensive and is meant as a starter for people to begin developing a PLN.

2 thoughts on “Learning at School Presentation

  1. Thanks for sharing such a great resource! I’ll direct our teachers to it once we’re back at school, great to have simple to the point instructions and examples from an NZ teacher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *