My Social Book

I feel that the time is right for me to join once more sharing on line. 2016 was a bit of a blur with a diagnosis of breast cancer, mastectomy, chemotherapy, radiation and working full time as a Learning with Digital technologies facilitator supporting schools from the Marlborough Sounds to the bottom of the West Coast. I put my energies into staying alive and getting the job done and there wasn’t a lot of room left over for anything else.

Throughout much of that time I used a daily photo blog cross posting to Facebook to keep my friends up with where I was and how I was. It proved to be really useful in keeping many of the people who care about me in the loop as to what was happening.

At the end of the year I saw an advertisement on Facebook for My Social Book– an old school version of your Facebook postings. I thought it would be a useful record of the year’s journey and as a useful example for schools who have a Facebook page to quickly put together a yearbook of their school’s happenings.

The book arrived yesterday and I was very pleased with it. All of the cross-posted and shared photos and comments were there. Cleverly the videos were captured with a title frame and a QR code to take you to the actual video if you scanned the QR code- a very cool blend of analogue and digital.

I have uploaded some photos of the book to give you an idea of what it looks like.

 

2 thoughts on “My Social Book

  1. Kia ora Allanah
    What a year 2016 was for you! I hope moving forward that your health challenges don’t take over. Looking forward to hearing more from you.
    Thanks for sharing your story.
    Nga mihi nui Donna Madden

  2. The most like picture seems an affirming idea. Want to acknowledge the motivation that you provide to others who are wondering how to participate digitally. You are certainly prolific and a purveyor of quality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *