Key Competencies and Web Tools

Since the end of last year I have been looking for an easy to use, collaborative mind mapping tool. Over the weekend I think I may have found one. Popplet lets you easily intuitively create Popplets, change their colours, text size, and links. I am having a bit of trouble with the collaborative side of things as my invites don’t seem to be getting through. I like it over some others that I have tried that are too hard to navigate and it does embed nicely elsewhere.

When you are looged in you can number the Popplets and out it into Presentation Mode and get a Prezi like experience without the seasick feeling.

You can export it as a pdf or jpeg which is also handy.

The task I was trying to do is link the Key Competencies to web tools that may support them but I am finding that lots of web tools fit across all the Key competencies and my mind map is looking a bit crowded.

Here’s a link to the actual Popplet and it as a pdf as at 28 March 2011.

3 thoughts on “Key Competencies and Web Tools

  1. What an absolute little gem Allanah! We are in the middle of reshaping our school curriculum and are working our way through the Key Competencies. This is priceless gold to show the links right across the competencies. Thanks for sharing!
    AK

  2. Pingback: Life is not a race to be first finished » Blog Archive » iPad Sharing #3 Apps To Support Literacy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *